Hello. Thank you for visiting my website.

I am Emily, a South & Central Louisiana natural light photographer, and I would love to have the opportunity to create a custom portrait experience for YOU. 

I pride myself on the ability to capture the beauty and personality of my subjects along with the beauty of the scenery around them. My style is warm, natural, & vibrant. I am not based in one specific town or area, I consider myself a traveling photographer. I love finding new locations hidden around our beautiful state. I've ventured out to clients way up North Louisiana, as well as way down South Louisiana, I've gone out of state to shoot, and I've shot locally. No matter where we shoot, I will create an experience you won't forget and stunning photos you'll always treasure.


Personally speaking, I am just a Louisiana country girl. I've lived all over South Louisiana with my roots being south of Crowley, in a little community called Lyons Point. But I didn't live there all of my life, most of my childhood I lived on the Louisiana coast in Grand Chenier.  I've now settled down with my husband in a little, quiet community north of Mamou. 

I have the best support system a girl could ask for. My family & friends have been behind me in this journey since Day 1, encouraging me to follow my dream, and let God take care of the rest!

I come from a large family. I am the 5th of  7 children. I have 4 brothers & 2 sisters. 


I met the man of my dreams in 2012, the same year I started my business. He showed interest in my work literally from day ONE and he has been the most supportive & encouraging person to ever walk into my life! He is the backbone of Emily Rose Photography and I truly believe I am where I am today because he came into my life. He pushes me to push myself, and tells me how proud he is constantly. And my love for photography has rubbed off on him and encouraged him to pick up his own camera. I can't wait to see where photography takes him!
He became my husband in April 2016.


We have two fur babies who are basically our children. Gracie, a yorkie-poo, & Gemma, a miniature dachshund.
Coffee, red wine, the mountains, cooking & canning are a few of my favorite things!
My time off is often spent fishing, hunting, or traveling with Travis. 

I hope you feel like you know me and my work a little better! Thank you for reading!